Press Kit

Founded in 2010 by singer/songwriter Brad Roberson; the band has had a few evolutions to the roster since it’s creation. However, today the alt-country Texas band is comprised of singer/songwriter Brad Roberson on rhythm guitar, John Hosford on lead guitar and supporting vocals, Mike Norris on drums and Todd Kelley on bass and supporting vocals. Blending country, rock and invoking the alt-country spirit of power house bands like the Drive-By-Truckers, Jason Isbell and American Aquarium; The Whiskey Prophets are a thick southern dose of Americana awesomeness with a powerful sound all their own. The band released its first full-length CD in the Spring of 2011 and followed it with their 2nd album in 2014. The sophomore album was an evolution by way of music composition and by way of musicians but similar in it’s raw production. The band is built on original, confessional lyrics but this album offered their first cover song “Highway Junkie”, a high-energy rendition of the Chris Knight classic. Their 3rd studio album, Gasoline Diary, was released in 2016. This album offered 11 new originals with a higher degree of studio polish. Gasoline Diary delivers not only in studio mastering, but the album also ranks high in lyrical content with the confessionals songs you’ve come to expect coupled with metaphoric narratives of emotion and perseverance. Whiskey Prophets are currently touring and writing the next album. Stay tuned!

About the band: Whiskey Prophets are an original alt-country / americana / roots-rock band gaining momentum notoriety in their scene having shared the stage with acts like Jason Boland & The Stragglers, Chris Knight, Cody Johnson, Reckless Kelly, Uncle Lucius, Whiskey Myers, Hayes Carll, Mike & The Moonpies and Brandon Jenkins …just to name a few.